CJSOI

Stablecoins, Banking & Blockchain

SoFiUSD (SoFi)

SoFiUSD (ticker SOFID) (SoFiUSD) is a US dollar-backed stablecoin issued by SoFi Bank, N.A., launched on December 18, 2025. Regulation: issued by SoFi Bank, N.A., a national bank regulated by the OCC; OCC decision of July 23, 2026 approved an operating subsidiary to issue and redeem payment stablecoins, conditioned on conforming to the GENIUS Act. It is not on ESMA’s list of e-money tokens authorized under MiCA.

Ticker
SoFiUSD
Issuer
SoFi Bank, N.A.
Pegged to
US dollar
Type
Fiat-backed
Launched
December 18, 2025
E-money token under MiCA
No
Supply
52.5 million SoFiUSD
Supply as of
June 30, 2026
Checked on

SoFi’s terms say reserves consist only of high-quality liquid assets such as cash and demand deposits. Its quarterly report shows $52.5 million of SoFiUSD outstanding on June 30, 2026, matched by US dollars held in cash. Reserve reporting: regular attestations by an independent CPA (frequency not stated). Supply: 52.5 million SoFiUSD as of June 30, 2026, according to the issuer.

Only approved SoFi customers can buy and redeem, at par net of disclosed fees. Holding the token alone gives no direct redemption right, and EEA and UK persons are excluded. The issuer lists 2 networks where the token is issued natively: Ethereum and Solana.

Token name
SoFiUSD (ticker SOFID)
Brand
SoFi
Regulation
Issued by SoFi Bank, N.A., a national bank regulated by the OCC
OCC decision of July 23, 2026 approved an operating subsidiary to issue and redeem payment stablecoins, conditioned on conforming to the GENIUS Act
Reserves
SoFi's terms say reserves consist only of high-quality liquid assets such as cash and demand deposits. Its quarterly report shows $52.5 million of SoFiUSD outstanding on June 30, 2026, matched by US dollars held in cash.
Reserve reporting
Regular attestations by an independent CPA (frequency not stated)
Supply, millions of tokens
52.5
Redemption
Only approved SoFi customers can buy and redeem, at par net of disclosed fees. Holding the token alone gives no direct redemption right, and EEA and UK persons are excluded.
Networks (native issuance)
Ethereum, Solana
Number of networks
2
Website
sofi.com
Sources
PageURL
SoFi SoFiUSD product pagehttps://www.sofi.com/crypto/sofiusd/
SOFID Terms of Use (effective 22 Jun 2026)https://d32ijn7u0aqfv4.cloudfront.net/wp/wp-content/uploads/raw/SOFID-Terms-of-Use-6.22.26.pdf
SoFi press release 18 Dec 2025 (launch)https://investors.sofi.com/news/news-details/2025/SoFi-Launches-Fully-Reserved-Stablecoin-to-Power-Financial-Infrastructure-for-Banks-Fintechs-and-Enterprise-Partners/
SoFi press release 27 May 2026 (member launch)https://investors.sofi.com/news/news-details/2026/SoFiUSD-Becomes-the-First-Stablecoin-Issued-by-a-US-National-Bank-to-Launch-on-a-Banking-Platform/default.aspx
SoFi support: What is SoFi USD?https://support.sofi.com/hc/en-us/articles/what-is-sofi-usd
OCC Corporate Decision #1388 (SoFi Bank op-sub)https://www.occ.gov/topics/charters-and-licensing/interpretations-and-decisions/2026/cd1388.pdf
SoFi Technologies Form 10-Q (Q2 2026)https://d18rn0p25nwr6d.cloudfront.net/CIK-0001818874/077b61df-f9fd-48dd-8540-e7a989bdc3a8.pdf
ESMA interim MiCA register: e-money token issuershttps://www.esma.europa.eu/sites/default/files/2024-12/EMTWP.csv
CJSOI

What are you looking for?

Search by headline, topic or keyword.